Diaryland


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

0 comments so far

Add a note!

2002-08-23 1:13 a.m.

worthless

How I�m feeling- Slightly damp (stupid rain kicking up just as I get out of the car), and a little conflicted.

What else I�m doing- Listening to my favorite mix CD, playing Neopets, answering Danni�s LARP questions

Strange thought- Why is it all my tension sits in my shoulders and neck. What could I possibly do to change that?

Well, Erik and I went out with Danni last night. We saw XXX, and it was pretty cool. I hope Danni is feeling somewhat better, otherwise I will feel like a failure as a friend. I don�t know how I would feel to find out that people think of me as a sucky friend. I will stop thinking about that now.

I got to hire Meg! *happy dances* I felt all weird calling her house and leaving a message, especially since I never call her Megan. I was a big dork on the phone message too, mostly cause I had to play manager. It will be so odd being manager to my best friend. What if something goes wrong and I have to reprimand her? It prolly won�t happen, but still�I mean, Meg can kick my ass! I hope she and I have fun working together though.

Otherwise, there is nothing like working 10 days in a row to make you wish you had more work shirts and pants. I have been being rather crabby lately, and this is causing all manner of problems. See, I like having a full time job. It gives me security and something to do, along with money to survive off of. What I don�t like is the fact that Lisa has such ridiculous schedule limitations that I never get more than 1 day off a week. I need a vacation. Usually, I could make the schedule so I get two days off, but never two days in a row, cause Lisa can�t work Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, hates working Friday evening, and also doesn�t like working Saturdays. I don�t mind working Saturday or Sunday, but working 10 hours the day of the LARP might just drive me around the bend. I have gotten used to working the Sunday after the LARP, but I still hate missing out on that sleep.

I am viewing going to Smackdown with Lemon and Dan as a mini vacation of sorts. I plan on getting Erik a prize for being such a spiffy boyfriend and letting me go without complaining. Still, he has said he will worry a lot. I will leave my cell phone with him and beg Lemon to let me borrow his so I may call Erik and let him know I�m safe. Also, that way I can tell Erik about the different shirts and see what he will want. I feel like a good girlfriend now.

So I mentioned at the beginning feeling a little conflicted. This is my problem. I have a full time job, great friends, a spiffy wardrobe, money, partial independence, and a monkey. Why then do I still feel worthless sometimes? It�s like I start thinking I don�t deserve anything that I have. It sucks so much, cause I start thinking that something is going to happen that makes everything fall to shit, and that might turn into a self-fulfilling prophecy.

*listens to Dragula, mentally dances* Why can I find so many damn songs on this CD that would make good sexy dancing songs? I swear, my hormones are going on overload. Argh! This sucks, cause its not like I have easy access to relieving hormonal pressure. Stupid family not liking sleepovers. Grarg.

My medical insurance kicks in on September 1st. It will cost me $35.00 a month, but I�ll have medical, dental, prescriptions, vision, the whole nine yards. When that happens, I�ll be happy to get sick. Maybe I�ll start accumulating vacation time soon too, joy of all joys.

CJ�s mom keeps letting me borrow books. How cool is that? I mean, it�s one thing when your friends� parents dig you, but letting you borrow their fantasy books? That�s just wicked spifftacular. Not only that, but I convinced CJ�s little sister Julie to come check out the LARP. She�s pretty cool, and hopefully she�ll like it.

I bought my first two DVD�s in my soon to be huge collection. I got Triple H-The Game, to sate my Triple H addiction, and The Hardy Boyz-Leap of Faith to sate my Matt Hardy addiction. I swear, if I actually get to meet Matt Hardy when I go to Smackdown, I will prolly dissolve into a little puddle of Jill-type goo. Should be fun for work the next day.

Stupid Discman needing new batteries every few days. I need to find the plug, before I go broke off batteries. I need to get some new CD�s. I started a list, but I lost it. I might go impulse buying, but not too badly. I would love some new mixed CD�s, but I know CJ needs a list of songs. I need a psychic CD recorder. That way, it could just go into my head and pick out the songs I�ll want to listen to over and over. That would rock.

I think I might turn off my Instant Messager, cause I am getting sick and tired of having totally pointless IM conversations when I am trying to do something else. Chronicles are due on Saturday, so I have the IM on in case I get questions. There are a few other people I don�t mind talking to, because they are usually interesting, but some people just blather about stupid crap, which bugs me so much.

I think I need to make another silly facts page, cause I thought up more stuff. That and I plan on explaining the Gutter Mind I possess for those not in the know. That should be fun.

Anywho, I�ve got stuff to do, so on with the quotes-

I saw this on a T-shirt I hope to get- �I used to have an open mind, but my brains kept falling out.

And some Wrestling quotes, tee hee-

�Matt Hardy's quicker than a hiccup.�

-J.R.

�And ladies my bazooka is locked, cocked and ready to unload.�

-Triple H

�Very, very good Pavlov, all your dogs have barked when you rang the bell. Your test was successful.� -Triple H to Rock after he said one of his catchphrases which caused a huge pop

Backwards Forwards
Adopt your own useless blob!

Penny Arcade Rocks!

Check out United Wrestling Alliance! Live out your wrestling dreams, even if only on-line!

Kelly Monaco rocks!

Smooshle the Chocobo
Meet my Chocobo, Smooshle!
Caves of Narshe
Click here to get your own Chocobo!

sombrengel got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com

A new Forum for everyone to air their funniest and most annoying work memories! Go read the stories and share your misery!

The People

Jilly's Silly Factules

Jilly's Silly Factule's Part 2

Worst Analogies Ever Written

25 Thoughts to Get You Through Any Crisis

Jill's Gutter Mind Revealed!

Enjoy feeling Brainy!

Bite this!

Weeeeeeee!

Singing Lewd Kitties

The Force as a Tool of Satan, find out here

Evil on a budget

8 Bit theater, funny stuff. Be sure to check out Twinkin' Out with the Red Mage

Homestar Runner!

Come and explore one of the BEST Harry Potter based RPG's going! If you apply, tell them Roo sent you :)>

The Onion, America's Finest News Source

Funny Town Names

Museum of Depressionist art, with a twist

Read about Axel and David

Help my brother out - 2004-06-02
I'll send an SOS to the world.. - 2004-06-02
Hack, slash, boom! - 2004-05-17
Cause I'm a repeat offender - 2004-05-04
Don't let it take me away... - 2004-04-29

Design by Sarah at Dumb Designs!